Art Lesson #029: Moonlit Winter Night

On to my next painting, this time I tried the ink and wash approach. This Moonlit Winter Night is inspired by Peter Sheeler. He has some very easy paintings with such impact, they are just amazing 🙂 . So here is my painting:

DSC_1346.jpg

Painting is done with Kokuyo Camlin Artist Watercolours and Round paint brushes.

Overall: I am in love with the effect I got in the sky. It truly came out as colourful as a winter night sky. Although the pen-n-wash technique takes away realism from the painting but I can believe that this is an actual place.

Does it remind you of anything?

CAP(Chitrakaar Artist Peintre)

Leave a Reply

