Art Lesson #027 : A Lake

Hello everyone, Happy New Year! Hope you had a fun start to the year 2017 and were surrounded by family and friends like me. Bless everyone!

So carry on with my art lessons, my next painting is inspired by Ekaterina Smirnova ‘s Intermediate step by step watercolor tutorial: Painting a Lake. I thought it was time I try a scenic view as they are something I inspire to do eventually. So here is my piece:

DSC_1343.jpg

Painted by Kokuyo Camlin Camel Watercolours.

Overall: I think there are too many hard edges… I need to work on blending more, so that it feels like a painting done in a flow.

 

How did you start your new year?

CAP(Chitrakaar Artist Peintre)

Leave a Reply

