Art Lesson 13 : Flowers & Vases

For my next lesson I choose Impromptu LIVE weird color watercolor painting demo! by thefrugalcrafter Lindsay Weirich. Though the video is mainly focused on the colors but I like and focused on the painting. So here is my set of flowers with their vases.

DSC_1323.jpg

Camlin Colors: Mauve, Viridian Green, Sap Green, Emerald Green, Yellow Ocher, Vermillion Hue, Cobalt Blue, Lemon Yellow, Gamboge Yellow and Indian Red.

Overall: I can clearly notice the change in the painting with the change in colors, but then Camlin doesn’t have the specific colors used in the video. Otherwise, I like the painting, the colors are flowing well, there where no hard lines, the objects have the focus and the shadows are too in sync with the image. Now, I didn’t mean to brag about myself but what else can I say. 🙂

Thanks,

-CAP(Chitrakaar Artist Peintre)

Leave a Reply

