Art Lesson 011

Everyone seemed to like the previous landscape and me too, so for the next one I went again for Steven Cronin :How to paint a simple coastline in watercolour. And here is my painting:

DSC_1321.jpg

Camlin Colors: Raw Senna, Crimson Lake, Ultramarine Blue and Payne’s Grey.

Overall: I had to modify the painting a bit as I couldn’t lift the colors(clouds and rocks), otherwise I think it came out to be alright. Though after it completely dried out, I observed the water color and the foot of the mountains don’t align. It appears those mountains are hanging in the air(hehe).

Its a very simple yet dramatic painting made out of 4 colors and a big brush, you should try it too.

CAP(Chitrakaar Artist Peintre)

Leave a Reply

