Art Lesson 009 : Trees in the mist

I have finally decided, I love landscapes and wanted to paint something that reminded of my ancestral place. I found this painting watercolor trees in the mist by Grant Fuller. The painting is of some place else but to me it look a scene from Himalayas. So, here is my painting:

DSC_1319.jpg

This Papa’s favorite painting.

Camlin Colors: Viridian green, Terre Verte, Ivory Black and Burnt Sienna.

Overall: I like it. The faded colors and gaps make the mind workout the actual scene. I think I got the best of what I could achieve.

How do you feel about it?

CAP(ChitrakaarArtistPeintre)

Leave a Reply

