Art Lesson 008 : Yellow Rose & Leaves

I found this artist Jay Art – Watercolor Painting, he has watercolor painting for different levels of learners. His YouTube channel describes About as

Classification of paints
- Beginner (Level 1, Level 2)
- Intermediate (Level 3, Level 4)
- Advanced (Level 5, Level 6)

I tried Watercolor Flower Painting – Nature which is a vine painting with yellow roses. I have manipulated my painting to fit the sketchbook.

DSC_1318.jpg

Camlin Colors: Gamboge Hue, Orange and Sap Green.

Overall: The painting is fine by all standards. If I had the same tools and colors, I would be able to achieve the same painting. But I think my heart was not in it. Although I like to color flowers, this style of painting neither interests me as a painter nor as an spectator.

Sorry Jay, no offence to your paintings but I will give it another try after a while.

CAP(ChitrakaarArtistPeintre)

Leave a Reply

