Art Lesson 007 : Gourds

Looking through my previous paintings, I came to realise that I have not been putting serious thought in them, I am painting very simple paintings and devoting even lesser time in it. So I decided to up the notch and went for a painting done by thefrugalcrafter Lindsay Weirich : Let’s Paint Gourds in Watercolors REAL TIME Tutorial & NEO Watercolor Review. Lindsay is one of my top 3 favorite artists on YouTube, and although I don’t like the splashing she does in the painting, I find her videos the most informative and love the conversational-tone they are set in. So, here is my painting of the Gourds or ghiyas from this side of the world:

DSC_1317.jpg

This is my mum’s favorite 🙂

Camlin Colors: Orange, Gamboge Hue, Lemon Yellow, Yellow Ochre, Sap Green, Viridian Hue and Prussian Blue.

Overall: Really liked the finished product. Though vegetables are not my favorite subject to draw, these turned out to be all right.

What do you think?

CAP(ChitrakaarArtistPeintre)

Leave a Reply

