Starting with watercolors

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

If you live in India, one thing you must know for any art you need Camel colors by Kokuyo Camlin ( the only Art supplier of India). Although there have been a lot of initiative with PM Modi for “Make in India” campaign, arts & craft is still an area being ignored. But still we have something, which is always better than nothing.

So, what do you need to get started:

  • Watercolors
  • Brushes
  • Palette (for mixing colors)
  • Watercolor Paper/Canvas
  • Mugs
  • Paper napkins

Now to buy all this you can obliviously go to you nearest stationary shop, but I being from the digital era like to order things online and avail discounts. So I bought the following from Flipkart :

Now as you see I have bought things for other medium too because I want to progress into Acrylic and Oil paintings. So I ordered the most generalist thing that would have me covered in all the mediums. All this was like a Rakhi present to myself, so I went a bit further.

If you only want to work with watercolors, here is things you definitely need to buy:

This should cover you over all. As for my buys I will write reviews for all the products in a separate blog. Keep reading.

-CAP(ChitrakaarArtistPeintre)

One thought on “Starting with watercolors

Leave a Reply

